Debian Acolyte wrote:I must wonder at the logic behind such a setup. I cannot see an advantage in retaining "deleted" files. After all, delete means "delete", not hide. Perhaps it is the developers' misguided way of preventing accidental deletion?
Debian Acolyte wrote:I do not use applications like Thunderbird, so I must ask; Can the mail be deleted with Shift+Del like with a file manager, or must they be deleted with the two-step process of delete followed by compact?
Rhakios wrote:OTOH, we all know, do we not, that when we delete files from a file system, the file itself is not deleted, only its reference in the file allocation table (or similar).
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests