Where can we submit ideas for Linux Development?

The place to post if you need help or advice

Moderators: ChrisThornett, LXF moderators

Where can we submit ideas for Linux Development?

Postby comcamel » Thu Jul 21, 2005 3:09 pm

i have got a great idea for linux that could be maybe well revolutionary in future usage of computing, however i am not a programmer at all so well i am stuck. However, would there be anyway to contact the Kernel developers for Linux or any other place who may be intrested?

any information would be helpful thanks!
comcamel
LXF regular

RE: Where can we submit ideas for Linux Development?

Postby M-Saunders » Thu Jul 21, 2005 3:26 pm

What's the idea? You might not get a reply if you contact a kernel developer directly -- they're busy people. The best approach: write a clean, short and fluff-free description of your idea, and post it on the linux-kernel mailing list.

M
M-Saunders
LXF regular

RE: Where can we submit ideas for Linux Development?

Postby comcamel » Thu Jul 21, 2005 4:05 pm

i thought that a mailing list was where you recieved posts or emails from the developers, no wonder. thanks for that...

Well as you imagine throughout your computer in a directory you can only have one folder of a certain name else you have to rename a certain folder with other files. Me, well i get fed up of this in some cases and really as you look at life you want to see it on computers.

For example, on a table you have two penguin toys, each are identically the same but have something else inside them... Why cannot they have this on a computer system or least experiment.