K3B Please help, to newbe

The place to post if you need help or advice

Moderators: ChrisThornett, LXF moderators

K3B Please help, to newbe

Postby tuan168 » Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:39 am

hi all
please help
my K3b the cd kreator, keeping report error
cdrecord do not exit cleanly

print out of the debugging below
System
-----------------------
K3b Version:0.11.14
KDE Version: 3.3.1-2.12.FC3 Red Hat
QT Version: 3.3.4

cdrecord comand:
-----------------------
/usr/bin/cdrecord -v gracetime=2 dev=/dev/hdc speed=48 -dao driveropts=burnfree -eject fs=1024m -overburn -data /pub/redhat/fedora-4/FC4-i386-disc1.iso

interm
cdrecord -scanbus
scsibus1:
1,0,0 100) 'PIONEER ' 'DVD-RW DVR-109 ' '1.09' Removable CD-ROM
1,1,0 101) 'SAMSUNG ' 'CDRW/DVD SM-348B' 'T501' Removable CD-ROM
1,2,0 102) *
1,3,0 103) *
1,4,0 104) *
1,5,0 105) *
1,6,0 106) *
1,7,0 107) *

did i miss something here,,,
tuan168
 

RE: K3B Please help, to newbe

Postby skecs » Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:56 am

The actual cdrecord string looks right. Is /pub/redhat/fedora-4/FC4-i386-disc1.iso local or are you trying to burn directly from the Red Hat FTP server?
Regards from
Downunder!
.... _
... (0)>
... / /\
.. / / .)
.. V_/_
Linux Powered!
User avatar
skecs
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:22 am
Location: Bathurst, NSW Australia

RE: K3B Please help, to newbe

Postby Nigel » Sun Jun 19, 2005 10:13 am

Try dropping the recording speed. I notice it is trying to burn at 48x, which is presumably the highest rated speed of your burner. In the burning dialog box you probably have the speed set to Auto.
Check which speeds your burner can run at (not all burners will do all possible speeds) and set it to one down from the maximum in that dialog box. I find this virtually eliminates bad CDs, especially when burning a batch in a short time.
Also check that your CDs are rated for the speed you are burning at.
Hope this helps,

Nigel.
User avatar
Nigel
LXF regular
 
Posts: 1141
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 8:03 pm
Location: Gloucestershire, UK

RE: K3B Please help, to newbe

Postby Guest » Thu Jun 23, 2005 2:08 am

hi all
thank you for help...
my problem was, it missing cdrdao and some of the options which was set to auto

freedom to linux
Guest
 


Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests