Linux Format forums Forum Index Linux Format forums
Help, discussion, magazine feedback and more

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello and erm perhaps a help request

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cossack

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:48 pm    Post subject: Hello and erm perhaps a help request Reply with quote

Hi all
I've been something of an avid reader now for a few months so first of all I just want to say, "Hi and thank you for bringing out the happy little nerd in me which I'd forgotten that I was."

I used to be mad into computing as a kid working with ZX81's, Commodore 64's etc before moving on to the MSX and the Amiga. I dabbled with programming until I found the PC and Windows polluted my brain.

I've now reverted and have been using Linux more and more over the past few months though I still have Windows simply for gaming. It's about time they brought out software so that I can play WoW on Linux....

Anyhoo I've been reading through LF159 again and now I finally have some time spare I'm trying to get e-uae operational so that I can play some of the old Amiga games but one problem I'm facing is where to download the workbench from so I wondered if anyone could help at all? So far the places I've found aren't proving to be reliable.

Thanks to anyone/everyone who has tried to read through this small novel and thanks in advance to anyone who may be able to point me in the right direction.
dhester

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Workbench and the kickstrat roms are available from a number of sources. I can't give links but try using the words amiga workbench download.