How do I add the minimise/maximise ''buttons'' on GNOME 3?

The place to post if you need help or advice

Moderators: ChrisThornett, LXF moderators

How do I add the minimise/maximise ''buttons'' on GNOME 3?

Postby Alex01UK » Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:22 am

How do I add the minimise / maximise ''buttons'' on GNOME 3?

I know it's possible, as I managed to do this before. Had a perfect Ubuntu Linux setup with everything I need installed / working correctly, but I munged it when I removed my Open Suse 12.1 partition and had to install everything again.

aha, tia from Alex.
Chrome OS: Samsung ARM Series 3 Chromebook, 32bit ARM Ubuntu 12.o4 HFCE.
64bit Windows 7 Home Premium, 64bit Ubuntu Studio 14.o4, 32bit Mint 17 MATE.

''I am what I am, because we are what we are.''
User avatar
Alex01UK
LXF regular
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:31 pm
Location: Scarborough, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Postby Ram » Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:59 am

Try this site it's for Fedora but should work or at least jog your memory.

lubuntu LXDE 13.10 running on AMD Phenom II*4; ASUS Crosshair III Formula MB; 4 GB Ram.....
User avatar
Ram
LXF regular
 
Posts: 1679
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 9:44 pm
Location: Guisborough

Gnome-tweak

Postby Hammeh » Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:32 pm

You can also install gnome-tweak-tool which contains advanced options for altering the behavior of the shell.

You can install it via your graphical package manager or on the command line by:
Ubuntu: sudo apt-get install gnome-tweak-tool
Fedora: sudo yum install gnome-tweak-tool
openSUSE: sudo zypper in gnome-tweak-tool

Peter
Hammeh
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:43 am


Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest