| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
godofthedevil LXF regular

Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 6:00 pm Posts: 147 Location: Oxford (NO I DONT GO TO UNI)
|
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 5:05 pm Post subject: Ive been approched by a telemarketer |
|
|
has anyone been called up from "CTC marketing" about discounted linux format mags does anyone know if this is genuine.. i was a bit worried that they knew my details but still wanted to know my card details.. i didnt give my details of course but i want to know if they are geniune before i give them my details their website is www.ctcmarketing.co.uk and left me a tel number 0208 541 277
cheers |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
shifty_ben LXF regular

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:56 am Posts: 1292 Location: Ipswich
|
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 5:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| When I try to open that address I get redirected to easily.co.uk, so personally I wouldnt recommend giving them any details, it sounds like soemone has seen your details on here and then got more from elsewhere, Might be worth giving them a ring though, and saying something along the lines of I was told I could purchase cheap processors with my credit card from this number, if they then turn round and say yes you can then chances are theya re phishers |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
M-Saunders Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 1:14 pm Posts: 2881
|
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
CTC Marketing is a telemarketing agency for Future Publishing, that contacts subscribers within their renewal cycle, so it's all OK. (I can understand it seeming a bit odd as they don't have a real website!)
M |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
|